Skip to main content
Legal and Governance Services

Our main areas of work include:

Governance support

Legal services

OSCAR

Policies and regulations

Information governance

Meet the team

Helen Cutting
Executive Director of Legal and Governance Services and University Secretary
T: 01642 384251 | E: h.cutting@desireeallen.com

Gary Singh
Deputy Director of Legal and Governance Services
T: 01642 738447 | E: g.singh@desireeallen.com

Commercial Team

Victoria Dixon
Senior Solicitor (Commercial)
T: 01642 342060 | E: v.dixon@desireeallen.com

Vanessa Moran
Legal Officer - Contracts
T: 01642 342092 | E: V.Moran@desireeallen.com

Matthew Smith
Solicitor
T: 01642 738241 | E: matthew.smith@desireeallen.com

Governance

Anne Weatherson
Senior Administrator (Governance)
T: 01642 342573 | E: a.weatherson@desireeallen.com

Sandra Thompson
Executive Personal Assistant
T: 01642 342028 | E: s.thompson@desireeallen.com

Information Governance

Kate Heljula
Data Protection Officer
E dpo@desireeallen.com

Catherine Hanley
Information Governance Manager
T 01642 342563 | E c.hanley@desireeallen.com

Kimberley Westcough
Freedom of Information Officer
T: 01642 384020 | E: k.westcough@desireeallen.com

OSCAR

Marie Andrew
OSCAR Officer
T: 01642 342322 | E: m.andrew@desireeallen.com

Graham Brown
Investigating Officer
T: 01642 738188 | E: Graham.Brown@desireeallen.com

Joanne Towell
OSCAR Administrator
T: 01642 384210 | E: j.towell@desireeallen.com

UKVI

Kelly Dunn
Senior Solicitor
T: 01642 738182 | E: k.dunn@desireeallen.com

Sharon Farrell
Senior UKVI Compliance Manager
T: 01642 342533 | E: s.farrell@desireeallen.com

Gemma Crossen
Operational UKVI Manager (Assurance)
T: 01642 738115 | E: g.crossen@desireeallen.com</p>

Rebecca Baines
Operational UKVI Compliance Manager (Student Sponsorship)
T: 01642 738714 | E: R.Baines@desireeallen.com

Yolanda Lopez
International Advice Manager
T: 01642 342730 | E: Y.Lopez@desireeallen.com

Lorraine Smeltzer
International Adviser
T: 01642 738730 | E: Lorraine.Smeltzer@desireeallen.com

Administration

Judith Harbron
Administrator
T: 01642 342562 | E: judith.harbron@desireeallen.com

Cher Ann Carroll
Assistant Administrator
T: 01642 738423 | E: c.a.carroll@desireeallen.com